People

Love Dalén

Professor of Evolutionary Genetics

Research Interests: Using ancient DNA to investigate the ecology and evolution or wild organisms

Email: Love.Dalen@nrm.se
Phone: +46 (0)8 5195 4281

Publications: [Papers in Google Scholar]
ResearchGate: [ResearchGate Page]

To full profile

Anders Götherström

Professor of Molecular Archaeology

Research Interests: archaeogenetics with a focus on northern Europe and Anatolia, and what we can learn from genetics on ancient humans from these areas.

Email:  anders.gotherstrom@arklab.su.se
Phone: +46 (0) 08-16 49 72

Publications: [Papers in Google Scholar]

To full profile

 

Ashley Kruger

Postdoctoral Researcher

Research Interests: understanding our human journey using novel digital techniques and advances

Email: ashley.kruger@nrm.se

Publications: [Papers in Google Scholar]

To full profile

 

David Díez del Molino

Postdoctoral Researcher

Research Interests: using ancient and modern genomic data to study patterns of evolution of extinct and endangered species, ancient human demography and insect adaptation

Email:  diez.molino@gmail.comdavid.diez@nrm.se

Phone: +46 (0) 07-3951 29 22
Office: +46 (0) 73-153 46 64

Publications: [Papers in Google Scholar]

To full profile

Edana Lord

PhD Student

Research Interests: using palaeogenomics to explore changes in demography and adaptation to past climate change of extinct and extant fauna

Email: edana.lord@nrm.se

Publications: [Papers in Google Scholar]
ResearchGate: [ResearchGate Page]

To full profile

Erik Ersmark

Lab Manager

Research Interests: using molecular methods to reveal dynamics within and between populations and to understand their underlying causes.

Email: Erik.Ersmark@nrm.se
Phone: +46 (0)8 5195 4233

ResearchGate: [ResearchGate Page]

To full profile

Erika Rosengren

PhD Student

Research Interests: Palaeogenomics of aurochs, European bison and horse.

Email: Erika.Rosengren@ark.lu.se
Phone: +46(0)73 150 42 66

ResearchGate: [ResearchGate Page]

To full profile

Johanna von Seth

PhD Student

Research Interests: applying palaeogenomic methods to quantify the genetic consequences of demographic declines in natural populations

Email: johanna.vonseth@nrm.se
Phone: +46 (0)8 5195 4031

Publications: [Papers in Google Scholar]

To full profile

Johannes Måsviken

PhD Student

Research Interests: Arctic and alpine biodiversity patterns

Email: johannes.masviken@nrm.se
Phone: +46 704343774

Publications: [Papers in Google Scholar]
ResearchGate: [ResearchGate Page]

To full profile

Magnus Lundgren

ADF Manager

Research Interests: Increasing access to ancient DNA analysis for the scientific community through SciLifeLab Ancient DNA facility; experienced in gene editing technology, CRISPR-Cas and microbiology.

Email: magnus.lundgren@scilifelab.uu.se

 

To full profile

Maja Krzewińska

Researcher

Research Interests: application of ancient human genomic data to the study of historical events, migration, disease response and adaptation

Email: maja.krzewinska@arklab.su.se
Phone: +46 (0) 8 164972

Publications: [Papers in Google Scholar]
ResearchGate: [ResearchGate Page]

To full profile

Marianne Dehasque

PhD Student

Research Interests: using ancient DNA to study evolutionary processes in real time. My current research focuses on woolly mammoths genomics

Email: marianne.dehasque@nrm.se

Publications: [Papers in Google Scholar]
ResearchGate: [ResearchGate Page]

To full profile

Mario Vicente

Postdoctoral Researcher

Research Interests: Investigating patterns of genetic diversity in human populations.

Email: mario.vicente@su.se
ResearchGate: [ResearchGate Page]

To full profile

Matti Heino

PhD Student

Research Interests: using ancient DNA methods to study population histories of different species

Email: matti.heino@oulu.fi

Publications: [Papers in Google Scholar]
ResearchGate: [ResearchGate Page]

To full profile

Nicolas Dussex

Postdoctoral Researcher

Research Interests: the evolution of small populations and conservation genomics using modern and ancient DNA approaches

Email: nicolas.dussex@nrm.senicolas.dussex@gmail.com

Publications: [Papers in Google Scholar]
ResearchGate: [ResearchGate Page]

To full profile

Nora Bergfeldt

PhD Student

Research Interests: microbiomes in ancient humans and megafauna, with a particular interest in studying the evolution of pathogens

Email: nora.bergfeldt@nrm.se
Phone: +46 (0)73 252 5378

Publications: [Papers in Google Scholar]
ResearchGate: [ResearchGate Page]

To full profile

Petter Larsson

Laboratory Technician

Research Interests: Using molecular biology methods to retrieve genomic information from ancient remains.

Email: petter.larsson@su.se

Publications: [Papers in Google Scholar]

To full profile

Ricardo Rodriguez Varela

Postdoctoral Researcher

Research Interests: using paleogenomics to investigate past human movements and history.

Email: ricardo.rodriguez.varela@arklab.su.se, ricardo_eyre@yahoo.es

Publications: [Papers in Google Scholar]

To full profile

Thijessen Naidoo

Bioinformatician

Research Interests: Computational methods in ancient DNA; population genetics; molecular anthropology. A member of the SciLifeLab Ancient DNA facility.

Email: thijessen.naidoo@scilifelab.uu.se

ResearchGate: [ResearchGate Page]

To full profile

 

Vendela Kempe Lagerholm

Lab Manager*

*) On parental leave

Research Interests: Using ancient DNA to study human history and the development of animal and plant communities since the Pleistocene

Email: vendela.kempe.lagerholm@arklab.su.se
Phone: +46 (0) 8 162905

ResearchGate: [ResearchGate Page]

To full profile